• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Troubleshooting my first "full view" character

New Here ,
Apr 21, 2022 Apr 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm quite new to Character Animator and created my first character with full body tracking, body turning and IK Limbs. Over all it works quite well, but I'm gettings some weird stretching issues and the head is coming loose, even with Head Position Strength at 0%. Hope you guys can help me to resolve those issues. If someone wants to have a look at the project I'd be glad to share it.

Bildschirmfoto 2022-04-21 um 15.05.09.pngBildschirmfoto 2022-04-21 um 15.09.15.png

Gregor22959705btko_0-1650546627625.gif

TOPICS
Bugs , Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 22, 2022 Apr 22, 2022

Not necessarily answers, but some tips on how I would debug it personally. In scene mode, there is a little "mesh" button at the bottom that displays yellow triangles all over the mesh. This can be useful to see what parts of the puppet are moving and which are stuck. The points that are stuck can help narrow down where problems are happening. E.g. you can have an extra handle the looks harmless, but is causing that part of the puppet to be "stuck", causing unwanted warping. I often delete bits

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I suspect that it might have something to do with layer independency. Could we see an image of the hierarchy in your rigging?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With pleasure 🙂