• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CF Update 13 Install Issues on a Windows 2019 Server

New Here ,
Apr 13, 2022 Apr 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm getting "The app can't run on your PC" anytime I try install the CF 2018 update 13 on my Win2019 Server.  How does one go about this issue. I'm running CMD as an admin, I've enabled all admin security on the group policy but still the same issue.

See attached document

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Can you please share the command that you are running in the command prompt?

Thanks,
Priyank Shrivastava

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The current CF 2018 Update level might be too old for Update 13. Let's find out.

Open the ColdFusion Administrator. Click on the (i) in the top right-hand corner. You should then see the System Information page. 

What are the entries for:

(CF Product) Version

Java version

BKBK_0-1649881814251.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 03, 2022 May 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

CrookedQ_0-1651585617816.png

See above. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@uhuruto1. please see my comment from last week.

BTW, your screenshot here shows us you have no cf updates, no Java updates, and the Java 10 from the original installer for cf2018. Just observing, not saying it has any bearing on your problem necessarily. 

/Charlie (troubleshooter, carehart.org)

Votes

Translate