• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Coldfusion error (Coldfusion MX 7)

New Here ,
May 09, 2023 May 09, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We have a small internal deployment of Coldfusion MX 7. The server is dead so I am build a new one. I am facing and error when running the site. The original programmer has left and I am not good at this. Can someone help me on this? Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 10, 2023 May 10, 2023

A couple of suggestions:

1) Output the value of that fromtime variable (using cfoutput or cfdump), putting it before the bold line. It seems it's not going to look like the timeFormat function expects.

If you have trouble doing that (seeing output before it errors in the loop), then instead output the schedules variable before the loop. It may not look at all like the code is expecting. It may even be empty.

Once you know the state of things, then you need to determine how it got that way,

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
May 10, 2023 May 10, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A couple of suggestions:

1) Output the value of that fromtime variable (using cfoutput or cfdump), putting it before the bold line. It seems it's not going to look like the timeFormat function expects.

If you have trouble doing that (seeing output before it errors in the loop), then instead output the schedules variable before the loop. It may not look at all like the code is expecting. It may even be empty.

Once you know the state of things, then you need to determine how it got that way, given the flow of processing.