• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ColdFusion Server (CF 2016) suddenly will not start

Explorer ,
May 16, 2017 May 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using ColdFusion 2016 for about 5 months without problem. Two days ago I suddenly could not access the built in server, receiving such messages as:

127.0.0.1 refused to connect. in Opera and ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED in Chrome.

I thought it could be a firewall issue, since when booting up I saw a message saying that another app (Akamai NetSession)  was being blocked and that Windows Firewall had made some changes. However on checking the firewall, ColdFusion Server is being allowed through (as are Opera Chrome, etc).

I tried to start CFServer from a command prompt, but after navigating to the bin directory and typing ColdFusion.exe start I got no message of any kind.

I am on port 8501 with the server (8500 was used by and old version of CF11) but have never had any running problems.

I noted that the IIS start page appears on 127.0.0.1 when I checked the relevant options - so localhost is not completely disabled.

I am not an expert on server issues. Anyone any ideas? Thanks in advance for comments.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 17, 2017 May 17, 2017

Good news/bad news. The log confirms that the error you reported is indeed the first one in the log. And it explains the problem: a issue with C:\ColdFusion2016\cfusion\lib\neo-security.xml, which has a "parse error" at line 1, column 1.

I'm betting that if you open that file, you will find that it is empty. It shouldn't be. Or if it's not empty, it's mal-formed (not valid XML, or more specifically not valid WDDX-formatted XML).

The first question would be how it got empty or mal-formed. But t

Votes