• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Date and time diff?

Participant ,
Dec 27, 2018 Dec 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am showing a datediff using just hours.  Can I show hours and minutes?  I am using CF10, and I am not a programmer.

Here is what I am using

<cfset cc_TIC_cooler_good_untilDiff = DateDiff("h", Now(), cc_TIC_cooler_good_until)>    cc_TIC_cooler_good_until = date/time stored in database.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 27, 2018 Dec 27, 2018

According to calculatorsoup.com, a method (dubbed the alternative method) to calculate hours:minutes from minutes is to:

How to Convert Minutes to Hours and Minutes, Alternate Method

There are 60 minutes in an hour or 60 minutes per hour. Written mathematically as a value of 1 it is [60 min / 1 hr] = 1. The inverse is also true that [1 hr / 60 min] = 1

To convert minutes to hours and minutes by division and multiplication,

• divide the minutes by 60
  • if the result is a number with a decimal part, then
  • th

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, DateDiff("h" is for hours.  DateDiff("n" is for minutes, DateDiff("s" is for seconds.

https://helpx.adobe.com/coldfusion/cfml-reference/coldfusion-functions/functions-c-d/DateDiff.html

V/r,

^ _ ^

UPDATE:  I just noticed you said "hours and minutes".  So, in that case you'd get the difference in minutes, and convert to hours:minutes using simple math.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, I do know that much.