• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question about <cfdiv bind

Explorer ,
Jun 05, 2012 Jun 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm trying to create a page that displays the results of a query, but will allow you to filter them by date, name, etc. I'm relatively new to this concept, but reading a bit online I found some examples that did what I'm trying to do. I have a few questions and a problem though, if someone is willing to provide a bit of guidance. If it matters, I'm using cf9.

First, can you use a <cfdiv bind to submit multiple url parameters? If so, do I just use a semicolon to separate them like this:

<cfdiv bind="url:mypage.cfm?param1={value1};param2={value2}" />

Second, if you can use this functionality, what's the best way to send dates as url parameters? URLEncodedFormat() and then URLDecode()? All the examples of those tags surround them with # to indicate variables, but since you don't use that notation in a cfdiv bind, do I just put the whole thing inside the {} like this (and then use URLDecode(mydate) on the action page):

<cfdiv bind="url:mypage.cfm?date1={URLEncodedFormat(mydate)} />

Third, I'm having trouble getting the <cfdiv bind to display at all. I have an action page set up (mypage.cfm) that loads fine in a browser, but when I try to add it to another page like this, it doesn't work:

<cfdiv bind="url:mypage.cfm" />

I'm assuming this is because I'm not submitting any parameters on this page to be processed on mypage.cfm, but I don't know if that's true. I'm trying to get the div to display first, then add the dynamic form to filter the results, but maybe it doesn't work that way?

Thanks for any help!

Jeremy

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,
Jun 05, 2012 Jun 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied