Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Verity and Solr

New Here ,
Jun 02, 2018 Jun 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Team,

I am relatively new to ColdFusion and need help with Verity and Solr.

I am performing a migration of customer website hosted on ColdFusionMX7 to ColdFusion11. Whenever I am trying to search in the migrated website, its fetching an error. Investigating further it came to notice that on the source server Verity has been installed whereas on the destination server, Solr is used for collection.

I have few queries as below:

01. Can Verity work with ColdFusion11?

02. What is the best way I can make searches to work in above scenario?

Regards,

Hrishikesh Waikar

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ColdFusion included a built-in version of Verity until CF 9, and started to include a built-in version of Solr somewhere around CF 7 or 8, I don't remember which, and you could choose which you wanted to use. Before the release of CF 10, Adobe's license to include Verity expired, so they built an installer for CF 9.0.2 that no longer included Verity. If you have your own standalone version of Verity, you may be able to use that, but most people haven't bought their own Verity licenses because it's expensive and pretty pointless when you can use Solr instead. ColdFusion 11 does not include Verity.