• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Dimension Character Modeling

Community Beginner ,
Jan 08, 2020 Jan 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am new to Adobe Dimension and I have just purchased the creative cloud bundle. From what I have heard dimension is good for product mockups, but I am a game designer and I want to make characters for my game. Can someone send me character modeling tutorials, or should I invest in a different software?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 08, 2020 Jan 08, 2020

Adobe is about 10 years behind in 3D\4D and something of a dead end for game design

for good character modeling tutorials I'd start with Fuse ones https://community.adobe.com/t5/fuse-beta/create-better-skin-textures-in-adobe-fuse-video-tutorial/td-p/10834150

Dimension is ok for simple mock ups that don't include things like rain or smoke... I enjoy making images with it

steampunksteampunkViking_B_Noble copy.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jan 08, 2020 Jan 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe is about 10 years behind in 3D\4D and something of a dead end for game design

for good character modeling tutorials I'd start with Fuse ones https://community.adobe.com/t5/fuse-beta/create-better-skin-textures-in-adobe-fuse-video-tutorial/td...

Dimension is ok for simple mock ups that don't include things like rain or smoke... I enjoy making images with it

steampunksteampunkViking_B_Noble copy.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 09, 2020 Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied