Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

artwork multiply with background

New Here ,
Nov 20, 2020 Nov 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am rather new to Dn … When placing artwork on a paper background (from Illustrator) white areas will be also white but should appear transparent like a real print… same for other colors not really mixing with background. Usually blend mode multiply will do the job… how is this working in Dimension?

Thanks for your support!

TOPICS
How to , Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 27, 2020 Nov 27, 2020

there is a white fill under the icons in your design yes... if you don't want the white background (its really a fill but I think that is what you are asking) then open the file in AI and press the eyeball icon next to the layers you don't want to show

fill.png

example.png

p.s, i would also fix up the fonts but thats a different can of worms mate

font.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe Dn show transparency as white background. Can you share a file to test?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Actually i was fiddeling around with artworks and i don´t know what happend, now i don´t have that problem anymore… so it is working now. Thanks for your reply!

If i run into the problem again i will come back…

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied