• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Embossing on Dimension

New Here ,
Jan 27, 2020 Jan 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to dimension but have a question around embossing and what's possible.

I've been doing some spirits work and have managed to make a pretty standard spirits bottle in Illustrator > Photoshop > Dimension via youtube tutorials. My original design has some embossing on the structure itself and wondering if theres anyway to work with embossings in dimension.

My hypothesis was if I could make the embossed graphic its own 3d object, and use that object as the "decal" to warp it onto the structure. So instead of adding a graphic decal, adding an object (Which I see isn't possible).

Is the only way to have embossings via a photoshopped graphic that appears embossed?

Thanks

TOPICS
Feature request , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 27, 2020 Jan 27, 2020

adding an object = label and yes that is possible

I made this example for another user but it also works here...

I don't think we agree on what "embossings' are so if we can agree that part of your bottle needs to be different i.e, the label bit then yes but otherwise please post an image or your file so we can see what you mean

what do you want?what do you want?

example Dn file

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jan 27, 2020 Jan 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

adding an object = label and yes that is possible

I made this example for another user but it also works here...

I don't think we agree on what "embossings' are so if we can agree that part of your bottle needs to be different i.e, the label bit then yes but otherwise please post an image or your file so we can see what you mean

what do you want?what do you want?