• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating and sending a responsive HTML email created in Dreamweaver

Community Beginner ,
Mar 29, 2018 Mar 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to dreamweaver, I know there are sites out there to use like mail chimp etc, but as I have all the Adobe programmes I want to be able to do it myself...I don't want to give up!

I have managed to begin designing my email so far using the 'responsive' email template. But before I continue down this path... I want to work out how you send it once its created.

I will be sending the email through Outlook once it is made.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 29, 2018 Mar 29, 2018

Once your email is designed, use a service like constantcontact.com or icontact.com.

It's not that you'd be "giving up" by using a service. If you have a large email list, you almost have to use one to avoid having your personal/company email black-listed by corporate filters as a spammer.

Those services also already understand the subtle nuances of html display within the various email clients (they vary wildly) and have templates that hold up incredibly well between the majority of them.

Here's a

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Once your email is designed, use a service like constantcontact.com or icontact.com.

It's not that you'd be "giving up" by using a service. If you have a large email list, you almost have to use one to avoid having your personal/company email black-listed by corporate filters as a spammer.