Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Data Entry Forms

New Here ,
Sep 12, 2012 Sep 12, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

Although I am submitting this question in the Dreamweaver forum - please excuse me if this belongs somewhere else.

We have a form that our employees fill out and submit on a daily/weekly/monthly basis.  We get hundreds of these forms weekly.  I am trying to come up with a way to have the data filled out on-line from our website.

We host our own web site and email, so if any added software is needed it would not be a problem.  Our web site is running on a Dell server running  MS Windows 2003 R2 using IIS.  I currently have a few Active Server Pages written in vbscript running for other purposes and I only mention that to indicate that I have some experience with HTML, ASP and SQL and I can pass data from the web to our others servers.

I would like to be able to duplicate the existing paper form as closely as possible for the users to fill out.  The form is two sided and on the front it contains a section of 10 line items - but the actual number of line items that can be sent is unlimited.

We have, currently, the full Adobe suite including Dreamweaver, Photoshop, Acrobat, etc.

Any help in the creating of this would greatly be appreciated.

Thank you.

TOPICS
Server side applications

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you looking to have the information sent directly into a database, or just to an email address?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jon,