• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

DREAMWEAVER MX 2004 GLITCH

New Here ,
Dec 27, 2021 Dec 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Dreamweaver MX 2004 in Windows 10 for many years with no problems. Yes there is newer better software available but I don't have the time to learn how to use it and prefer to stick with what I know. I have a couple of websites that are very basic and MX 2004 enables me to keep them updated myself without outsourcing to designers. I currently have two websites installed on the software which I will call Site A and Site B. Site A is working fine as usual - update, put, synchronise etc. Site B has recently developed a fault that causes the program to crash whenever I try to connect to the remote server to view files, put or synchronise. Tis happened after I made some edits to the root file index.html and mucked up the code. I did not make any changes to any other file in the site.
Here is the error message I receive when trying to connect to remote server:

While executing receiveArguments in Site_File.htm, the following JavaScript error(s) occurred:

At line 30 of ‘c:\ProgramFiles(x86)\Macromedia\Dreamweaver MX \\Configuration\Menus\MM\Site_File.js’:
Exception thrown in native function.

Is there a simple code fix for this or do i need to look at using another program to download my remote files (which are not corrupted) and copy them into a fresh local site definition in Dreamweaver?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

... if I understand quite well... Site B was working fine, you did some change on the local site, then now you get the DW's error... ?