Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Finished Website Questions

New Here ,
Jun 27, 2017 Jun 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

So I have just finished my 2nd year computer science degree and will be going to Uni in September to move on to honors. So anyway I have been learning DW and website design for the past 6 months and have just completed my "Project" website, this website is for a local childrens nursery. I have a few questions really which I am sure are really obvious, but I have not learned everything as yet and I am certainly not a pro.

So anyway, as I said I finished the website for the nursery, my questions are pretty simple I think. Firstly the website has quite a few pages and it includes a Login feature for admins and parents. Now I am removing the Login feature completely as it just isn't needed for this nursery (I included some things just to cover all bases with the grades). So anyway, the website has been developed using a USB Pendrive and Xampp MysQL with Dreamweaver. So the pendrive acts as the local storage. So what I need to know is, I have added some images for the gallery page on the website, these images have been added via the Xampp Mysql Database feature, so currently if I wanted to add further images I would just have to add them on that way. So my first question is, now they want this website to be hosted somewhere, how does it work regarding getting these images to still show on the hosting server? Clearly with them being on the Xampp pendrive right now, will they still appear correctly when hosted? Also, another question I have which I am sure is simple, the search keywords for the websites, now I know there is a <meta section in the code, is that the place I would put the keywords?. And my final question is, depending on who they choose to host the website with, is there a way somehow for me or them to make any further changes after the hosting has begun or moving forward.