• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to connect to database

Community Beginner ,
Dec 18, 2023 Dec 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello guys im new with the latest version and i need help. My question is how to connect to a database automatically for example like CS6 is the a tab for databases?

Thank you very much

TOPICS
How to , Server side applications

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since many versions now, Adobe has removed Server Behaviors from DW, so you wont have anymore access to UI Drag & Drop Database connexion, except if you run extensions from Drop Zone, Web Assist....

Well, beside giving the URL I wont be by any help, I never used them 😞

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your answer could you tell me which extemsions are ideal for this what i am seeking? and is it compatible with 21.3 version?

Thank you very much

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your answer could you tell me which extemsions are ideal for this what i am seeking? and is it compatible with 21.3 version?

Thank you very much

By @abebel47900914

Lena supplied the links to the 3rd party extensions just click on 'Drop Zone' (DMX ZONE) and 'Web Assist'. IF you do decide to purchase  I would check with the company that the extensions are compatible with your version of DW.