• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Images not showing....sorry I know this gets asked all the time!

Community Beginner ,
Nov 02, 2012 Nov 02, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I apologise profusely for posting this question as I have browed and it seems to have appeared a lot.

However, I am probably shooting myself in the foot here but I don't see myself as a complete beginner but I do have a little knowledge.

I know how and where my folders, styles/base.css and images should be located within the root folder, no caps, no punctation etc.

I have done all this and checked it umpteen times yet still cannot get my images to view live on the website. You guessed it - they appear fine in the Dreamweaver window but we all know this is not a good representation of what is live online.

I have just started from scratch on this home page again as I thought I had maybe missed something so excuse me for the lack of development but would rather nip this in the bud before I continue!

www.rimlessdirect.co.uk

Thanks in advance and I apologise again for the images question!

TOPICS
Preview , Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 02, 2012 Nov 02, 2012

Something is wrong with your site definition. You index page is located in a remote folder named 'web'. This is probaby the remote site root folder. Yet your images are located above site root, which won't work. You have most likely defined your remote site to your account root, not the public folder.  Show us your remote site definition (obscure any login details).

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied