• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Many Frustrating Problems

Explorer ,
Nov 01, 2020 Nov 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Dreamweaver for probably 20 years now and since about 2015 I've notice a steep decline in performance and it seems like it only get's worse with each new release. Even though I have it set to not auto update without my permission it still auto updates anyways, so thanks for that. 2021 Installed itself the other day and I'm about at my wits end with it. Iv'e tried getting help from support, from forums, from following possible solutions from other users, to reinstalling my OS, upgrading my computer, even trying on other computers, the performance is just trash and Adobe should be ashamed, but I guess you can't expect more from a souless global mega corporation.

- Performance - TERRIBLE, basic functions such as scrolling, selecting, typing and just about everything is unreasonably slow. I'm working ONLY in code view, have EVERYTHING disabled so no linting, no code complete, no validation running, nothing, and still I have very slow and sluggish response times. Selecting a large chunk of code makes it skip and lag terribly. Even basic scrolling of any size text file is laggy. Way too laggy. Makes me so mad that this is a problem, we're talking the most basic of features here, a text editor. Again, this is an issue since 2015, I have tried many times over to fix this, iv'e never been successful. Performance bad on at least 5 computers from my office, home and a friends. All bad.

- Search