• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Search pages

Community Beginner ,
Apr 06, 2009 Apr 06, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master detail page which is sorted and shows 30 records at a time.  One of the columns holds Session records for tennis instruction.  The client wishes to be able to click a button to display only selected items from that column.  I figured a Search page is now in order.

Here's what I've done so far to accomplish this:

Duplicated admin_master.php (page where all the records currently display), named it admin_results.php (page to hold the results) so it would look like the admin_master.php page but with filtered results.

<<admin_master.php>>

Added a form to admin_master.php

Form name is SearchForm, Action is admin_results.php

Added List/Menu form item, name = Session

Added every existing records that Session has in it b/c I couldn't get them to auto-populate using Dynamic (will address later)

Added Submit button

Saved and Uploaded

<<admin_results.php>>

Altered Recordset rs_master, All columns, Filter: Session = URL Parameter Session

Tested Filter by clicking Test and entered a known good record.  Comes up with proper number of records everytime

Saved and Uploaded

<<testing on the website>>

Go to admin_master.php and select one of the ListMenu Items and click Submit

Get following error:  Fatal error: Can't use function return value in write context in /home/shortcou/public_html/admin_results.php on line 133

Line 133 from admin_results.php

$totalPages_rs_master = ceil($totalRows_rs_master/$maxRows_rs_master) = 30;

* Note:  The admin_results.php page was copied from admin_master.php which had the First, Next, Previous, Last behaviors but I removed those cleanly via the (-) on the Behaviors tab.