• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Style Sheets and Problem with Site Maintainance

Explorer ,
Feb 24, 2024 Feb 24, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am NOT a web designer. ( https://lean-into-god.com/ ) Back in seminary I set up my website (2006) thanks to Lucky Marble. Colin was very patient, but he, they are gone. I destroyed my library file long ago, which is fine, I just have to update each day's web page one at a time which is good for an old fart to have a routine. So I would like to make sure nothing is adding to my format-template page, thus remove all stylesheets. I make changes to my format page and then copy the next day's edited webpage to my template and upload. It has worked fine for years, but I have had several requests for me to change the background color and increase the size of fonts. I'm an ancient guy on SS and cannot afford a web designer. I backed up my site and then tried to change Page Properties, but it made no difference, so obviously there are other sheets effecting my template. Would someone share a link or two that might help me do this?? I checked a few years ago and the least expensive web designer I could find was $75 an hour. I can't imagine what the cost is now.  I know this is probably very simple (to you who know), but I am someone who struggles to open a bag of potato chips. Thank you for your time. Rick

[Moderator: I have placed this in a new topic so that it will gain more attention!]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@ricka59407662,

Your Template references 11 stylesheets.   I don't recommend disabling all 11.  It will adversely impact your site.

Open primary.css.  Scroll down to line 77.  Remove all struck through styles below.

body {

background-color: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0);