Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bootstrap grid not working.

New Here ,
Jun 06, 2020 Jun 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a novice so please be gentle. 

Have downloaded a trial of the latest Dreamweaver after having used version 8 for the last decade or so and am trying to get my head around bootstrap. But whenever I insert rows and columns it stacks the columns on top of each other even on a large pc screen. I have tried testing it with a very basic 2 column design 1 word in each column and it still does it, I also saved one of the template pages and uploaded it with no changes and this did not work. I should say everything looks fine on the previews but then changes after I have uploaded. (123-reg if that makes any difference) I have also had issues with images resizing perfectly on the preview (scanning the qr code on my phone) then not acting the same when live. I have found work arounds for these but can't find anyway round the bootstrap grid. I also downloaded bootstrap directly and tried a very basic html page without using dreamweaver and it worked fine, but I do not have the coding skills to do what I want to do from scratch. Have tried searching for answers but though it seems I'm not the only one having the problem the solutions are going way above my head. So if someone can help it would be appreciated. 

TOPICS
Bootstrap , Code , Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Jun 07, 2020 Jun 07, 2020

Ill ask the obvious question:

Did you upload the Bootstrap css file to your remote server?

It sounds more like it could also be due to corruptly formatted code since you say you downloaded Bootstrap directly and that worked.