• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The media query CSS controls in Dreamweaver do not respond ...

Enthusiast ,
Nov 01, 2017 Nov 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Dreamweaver and am following a tutorial dealing with inserting a hamburger.  I have the hamburger inserted in one of two divs within the header.  The other div controls the regular navigation ul content.  My selectors for the 400 max and the 401 to 768 work for inserting background colors into the header. I have chosen to color the three sizes differently in order to more easily check the cut off breakpoints.  The header is 1200 max width and colored black, while the others are red and green respectively.

My problem is that while I can set both mobile and tablet to display 'none' in global but when testing in the browser they remain invisible.  Two days ago they were behaving correctly but I noticed other files were behaving strangely or were absent.  I suspected a bug and uninstalled Dreamweaver then reinstalled the program. I observed that the global setting work satisfactorily but the media queries settings were not working as hoped.

I attach a screenshot of my coding.  The ul nav doesn't respond when setting to none in 401 - 768px nor does the burger if set to block. media queries issue.PNG

Has anyone else noticed any problems with the latest release of Dreamweaver 2018 edition?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 03, 2017 Nov 03, 2017

Also did you try using the W3C validator?

How to optimize and debug code in Dreamweaver

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 01, 2017 Nov 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied