• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

In Memory of Lin Sims

Adobe Employee ,
Jul 04, 2023 Jul 04, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is with deep sadness that I share this message.

@LinSims passed away Sunday, June 18. There was no service at Lin’s request. Lin’s family has asked that, in lieu of flowers, donations be made to the Asera Care Hospice in Exton, PA, which cared for Lin in her final days.

Lin joined the Community Experts Program in March 2019. Ever since she’s been helping customers use FrameMaker in the Adobe Support Community.
 Here’s the link to her profile, which will remain as Community Expert in her memory.

This is what she said about herself back when she joined:

"I’ve been working as a technical writer for about 25 years now (with some interruptions) in a variety of fields. Most of my experience is software documentation, but I’ve also written industry analysis papers, documented circuit designs, and documented processes and procedures for Sarbanes-Oxley compliance. The Adobe application I use most is FrameMaker, which I guess also makes it my favorite. I love it for all my documentation needs because it does what I tell it to do rather than what it thinks I want to do.

I’m trying to learn Photoshop and maybe Illustrator, as we use those at my current place of business for some of our artwork. I’m also hoping to learn a bit more about Acrobat, as I’ve largely used it only for creating PDFs.

As far as hobbies go, my big one is reading. I have a collection of several thousand books, and now that my bookcases are FINALLY done, I hope to catalog them all. With luck, that’ll prevent me from rebuying books I forgot I have! I also like to play PC games and annoy my two cats."

adobe avatar2.png

This is a huge loss, and you will be greatly missed, Lin SilC_0-1688466871056.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines