• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Blending Modes in PNG Export

New Here ,
Aug 12, 2021 Aug 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I have an extremely basic question (I'm very new to Illustrator). I've purchased an .eps stock image and have gone into Illustrator to isolate it from the background to use as a .png element in After Effects (about the extent of my AI knowledge so far). However, the layers all have varying degrees of transparency and different blending modes, so when I turn off the background layer, it throws everything out of whack. Is there a way I can export some version of the image without a background and retain how it's meant to look? Sorry for the total newb question. 🙂

Screen Shot 2021-08-12 at 12.54.57 PM.pngScreen Shot 2021-08-12 at 12.55.08 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes! The bottle just needs a white shape behind it, If u can merge a copy of the shapes using pathfiner and put it behind the bottle it should look how the original does.

GL

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you so much for your reply! Again, extremely new here, so I'm a bit stuck again. I did manage to use Pathfinder to merge the shapes, but how do I apply that to create a white shape behind the bottle? I tried just drawing a path to create a white-filled shape, but doesn't appear to have any effect on the resultant bottle when I isolate it for png export. I really appreciate the help!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard