• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help needed with understanding color printing profiles

Explorer ,
Sep 05, 2024 Sep 05, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm creating digital artwork and would like to print it, but I have no experience with color modules (like Fogra, how to export it in the right way.) Is there any way to learn how to do this? For example, to understand that a certain color will look off in print?

Any help is appreciatedd 

TOPICS
How-to , Import and export , Print and publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you understand color management?

If not, you need to start with that. 

Then calibrate your system.

If you are collaborating with a printing service, then discuss the profiles used with them. Get test prints ,etc

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Monica,

Thank you flr your reply.

I will definitely learn the color management. I do work with a copyshop but they jist print without the specific profiles. Last time I asked they said that their profile is Fogra52, but I don't know what to do with this info 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If they cannot really name you color profiles or know about their workflow, then I would request test prints from them.

You could set up the profile in your color management - the question is whether that has any effect.

Exactly what are you printing? On what kind of printer?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,