• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to close this gap

New Here ,
Sep 30, 2024 Sep 30, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have attached this artwork, I have no idea how to close the gap to make this a full circle. Any help would be appreciated! I am a total novice at this!Screenshot (44).png

TOPICS
Draw and design , How-to , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello @rebecca_5046,

Thanks for reaching out. Would you mind trying the suggestions in this help article (https://adobe.ly/47QqziU) and letting us know if they help?

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Anubhav

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would draw this new. There is no clean way to close the circle. ANd it has too man. anchor points already.

Turn on Window > Control.

What you can do is select all the anchors at which the lines meet the circle using the direct selection tool.

Then click on the button cut at selected anchors in the control panel.

Then delete the parts of the circle that are wrong.

Draw a new ellipse, assign a fat stroke to it

Object > Path > Outline stroke

Then use the pathfinder panel (see the helpx article that Anubhav posted)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Rebecca,

It is always safer to keep a backup of different stages of the artwork, especially those before you make irreversible changes, because then you are able to go back and redo.