• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to reverse colors on a two color logo

Contributor ,
Dec 08, 2016 Dec 08, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a simple one-color logo (red) on a white background.

I'd like to reverse it so that my background is red and the logo is white.

how can I do this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Dec 08, 2016 Dec 08, 2016

You will first need to make a white background box if you don't have one behind the logo. Best to know what color mode you are working in and why. I will assume for the time being you are working in RGB. Make sure you have all your color swatches, Red, White in a color group. Now make a third color, because if you just try to trade out red for white the logo just disappears. I used blue as a third "dummy" color. You can even call it dummy. Select all objects, Logo and White background square. Go

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is your logo an image or is it vector?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Dec 09, 2016 Dec 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's vector. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied