• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multiple datasets on a single sheet

New Here ,
Aug 20, 2011 Aug 20, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm a newbie at Illustrator scripting and I wish to create a set of data-driven labels. The labels are to be printed 16-up per sheet. I have gotten the XML file to work and Illustrator is able to pick up the data however it only allows me to change the first label in that .AI.

What do I have to do in order to print 16 different datasets of labels per sheet?

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Aug 21, 2011 Aug 21, 2011

ledesirardent wrote:

Oh and I already grouped them. Not sure what else I'm supposed to do here.

Before run it, you should draw a rectangle on top, select the rectangle and all others and then group all.

For your second question, all you need is apply a (4*4) transform effect to you data group.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

May this snippet help you!

It merge all you dataSet into a new illustrator document, like Indesign's dataMerge function do.

You only need one label, delete others, and the script will create for you. Just make sure to draw a rectangle on top of all you data object, group all and run this script. Save your works first!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

dataset.jpg