Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Weird cutout in shape, What is it?

Community Beginner ,
May 31, 2017 May 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there,

This is my first time posting in a forum but I cant seem to find an answer to my problem. Every now and then after I merge an almost final illustration, I get these weird traingle shaped cutouts through my shapes. There is no path or anchor points to clean up the shape. I found a solution by just pen tooling over the cutout and uniting the objects to fill the shape back in but its really slowing down my work flow and sometimes the little cutout is in a complicated area so its a lot of extra work. Does anyone know what this could be? Maybe something with the gpu setup? Any help is greatly appreciated.

-in the attached picture you can see there is no anchor points or even a path where the cutout is. Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 3.10.05 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Often happens with thick strokes when anchor points are not precisely set.

It would help if you could show us before flattening

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the reply! I definitely use thick strokes, but  what do you mean about anchor points not being precisly set? Just when there is a lot of them concentrated in one area? Here are the paths before I merged Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 3.37.37 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied