• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What are these strange Red lines connecting different shapes? (Can't interact with them)

Community Beginner ,
Oct 22, 2021 Oct 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ive been using Adobe Illustrator for a couple of years now and it's the first time I'm seeing these red lines. They move with the artwork but I cant interact with them.

I used the shape builder tool to merge some shapes right before this but I've used it plenty before and this never happend. I can also select any other tool and they don't dissapear. They only dissapear when I deselect the group. 

Is it part of some new features that I'm not aware of or is my increadible ability to destroy anything and everything I touch acting up again?

Normal view mode.

defaultc0zann3k9cyf_1-1634891094504.png

Outline View mode(It's still there)

defaultc0zann3k9cyf_2-1634891110243.png

TOPICS
Bug , Draw and design , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Oct 22, 2021 Oct 22, 2021

I was in live paint mode, it also caused me to not be able to ungroup all of the obejects when i eneterd live paint mode.

To see if you in live paint mode check in the layer panel on the appropriate layers. Just undo the live paint mode by clicking Object > Live Paint > release or expand (whichever you want to happen.)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Beginner ,
Oct 22, 2021 Oct 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

I was in live paint mode, it also caused me to not be able to ungroup all of the obejects when i eneterd live paint mode.