• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I want to make this rainbow like design any idea how to make it ?

New Here ,
Sep 18, 2019 Sep 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Srinthile-Script-by-Almeera-Studio-580x387.jpg

I am new in illustator , pls help me out how to make this rainbow like design 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here's a little more detail on the steps using Illustrator 23.0+. Although you can add a linear or radial gradient to text, you can't add a freeform gradient directly. You can convert your text to outlines and then apply the freeform gradient to it and modify it. Here would be the steps:

1. Create your text 
  2. (You might want to make a copy of your text or save a backup file before this next step because it will make your text uneditable as text) Go to Type > Create Outlines
  3. In the Properties panel, in the Pathfinder section, click the icon on the left to unite
  4. Select the Gradient tool to create your freeform gradient
  5. In the Properties panel, select Freeform gradient (it's the icon on the far right)6. Click on a dot to adjust the color and click on the object to add dots for more colors

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied