• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem convert EPS to SVG. The shadow loses the transparency and lay on the top.

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2021 Apr 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to AI. I come from web development and recently learned how to work with XD. I have very little knowledge of AI, mostly use it to convert images from EPS format to SVG. I have a problem when I try to export an SVG. The document loses all the shadow effects in it. It instead just shows the shape in full color over all the elements. Now I don't know this field, and I would be happy if someone could explain what I need to do or what I need to learn to convert the file correctly. Is there a script I need to install or something else that I'm missing?

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 29, 2021 Apr 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This file is very complex with its clipping masks and transparency modes and stuff. The SVG format might just not support these constructs.

Also: the file is really huge. So SVG might not be the best file format option.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 30, 2021 Apr 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I understand, but from a developer standing point, I prefer SVG much more than any other format, so I would like to know:
1.is SVG support shadow effects?