• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Automatic relink photos

New Here ,
Jul 10, 2024 Jul 10, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Twice now I've had to spend 2 hours relinking one folder at a time because LRC forgot where my phtos are. It's tedious and actually phuysically painful from the perspective of repetitive stress injury. 

It does not seem complex that once we've pointed LRC to the root folder that ALL the folders and photos are in it should be able to read the names of the folders and files and relink them automatically. 

In my opinion, having to do this manually is a nightmare and the very worse thing about using LRC. FIxing this would be a major upgrade and I would think be a priority becuase it's an issue of foundational functionality (as oppsed to having AI stick a bird in a photo for example). 

Im not a programmer so I don't know.....but this seems straight forward......

Thanks for listening. Comments? 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Where are these folders located?

• A hard drive connected to your computer?
  • A NAS?
  • The Cloud?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It does not seem complex that once we've pointed LRC to the root folder that ALL the folders and photos are in it should be able to read the names of the folders and files and relink them automatically.

This is a feature of LrC, so I'm not sure what you are trying to say.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied