Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting to print at various sizes

New Here ,
Dec 03, 2011 Dec 03, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Lightroom and would really appreciate some help! I give my clients their pictures on a cd/DVD to take to their prefferd printer and make prints in whatever size they like. However, I have been readings some forums and am confused about how to export my pictures so that they can be printed at any size but without having heads or feet cut off during enlargements,etc. basically, how should I export my pictures do that they can be printed at any size ( 4x6 or 8x10 pr even larger)without any loss of image. I currently have it set at 300 dpi and no sharpening because I do my sharpening in Lightroom. Please help! Newbie here!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

People's Champ , Dec 04, 2011 Dec 04, 2011

You have to distinguish between resizing an image and cropping an image.

Cropping means cutting away parts of an image for instance when you make a square image out of an oblong rectangle - you cut away at the top and at the bottom. And that way you can cut off heads or feet.

The other thing is resizing an image, meaning printing it smaller or larger. By resizing you do not cut away anything but make the whole image smaller or larger. By resizing you cannot cut off heads or feet.

The printer who pr

Votes

Translate

Translate
People's Champ ,
Dec 04, 2011 Dec 04, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have to distinguish between resizing an image and cropping an image.

Cropping means cutting away parts of an image for instance when you make a square image out of an oblong rectangle - you cut away at the top and at the bottom. And that way you can cut off heads or feet.