• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HELP!! My Lightroom edited photos look like topographical maps, WHY?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 28, 2017 Mar 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am quite new to using Lightroom.  All of my edited photos look right in Lightroom but once exported or printed the majority of them look like topographical maps (see images below).  What am I doing wrong, how can I fix it? The first one shows the problem on a print. The last two images are of what the photos look like, after editing and exporting, when viewed in Photoshop or in Preview. 

image1-1.JPGimage1.JPGimage2.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 28, 2017 Mar 28, 2017

You do NOT want to use Photos at all. Photos hides your raw files from you and they are very hard to get to. What you want to do is import your files using Lightroom. I have no clue why the person said something about smart folders but you do not need to do any of that. If Photos pops up, simply quit it. With your camera connected, hit import in Lightroom. You can prevent Photos from coming up automatically if you want but for now just quitting it will work. I highly recommend you watch some of

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post an actual export and original raw file? This sort of issue is usually a profile issue, either the display profile or your print profile. The first is fixed by recalibrating your screen but the second is hard. How are you printing? Are you using "managed by printer" or are you using a printer profile?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines