• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

importing iphone photos Dont go to dated folder

Participant ,
Jan 02, 2022 Jan 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am New to the Apple Iphone world coming over from Andriod. but a issue I have with Iphone 13 Max and LR classic 11.1 and Windows 10.

When I normally import Photos from my Canon DSLR I place them in folders by file capture Date. This works correctly.

BUT

When I attempt to import iphone Photos into LR Classic, the software does not seem to Import and place the phtographs in the proper dated Folder.  Could this be a issue with EXIF data in the iphone? 

Anyone else have this issue?

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How exactly are you importing the iPhone photos into LrC? Do you use cloud syncing to achieve that (it's by far the easiest method), or are you connecting the phone to your Windows system by cable and thus using LrC's Import process?

If the latter, are you using the exact same import settings that you use when importing from your DSLR? In which case, if the iPhone photos are not in the correct capture-date sub-folder, where exactly are they?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jan 10, 2022 Jan 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I attached my ipjone 13 pro max via Cable to my windows pc. I just did a test import. I had a range of 12 photograpshs taken on various dates. From 12-28-2021 to 1/9/2022 they were all placed in a single folder for 1/9/2022. Funny 3 of them ARE 1/9/202. SOme of the photographs are text files received and saved.    thoughts?

Votes