• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Jeffrey Fridel JF Folder Publisher is no longer working and his website says Not Found

Explorer ,
Dec 09, 2023 Dec 09, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This couldn't have worst timing! I use JF Folder publisher on a daily basis. I am a volume photographer and I sort everyones pictures in their own folder tree divided into groups down to individuals. Yesterday while publishing it said I can no longer publish more than 10 and I need to upgrade the JP folder plugin. I did the upgrade but now I can't activate it. When I click on the link it just says NOT FOUND.  Does anyone know of an alternative? I NEED to be able to export the folder structure. I tried doing it the old fashion way by exporting from Lightroom and organizing them manually. It added over two hours of work! I can't do that every day. I barely see my family as it is. 

And Why is this not a base feature in Lightroom already? Can we upvote this feature please?  

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you contact Jeffery?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know how to. All links that I can find just say "Not Found." 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"And Why is this not a base feature in Lightroom already?"

Presumably because it's of little or no perceived value to most of us.

Or because nobody has asked for it.

Votes

Translate