• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic CC - keep catalogs away from the cloud?

Engaged ,
Mar 03, 2019 Mar 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an Enterprise CC subscription through my work since I need Illustrator, InDesign, Photoshop etc.  However, I have Lightroom just for my own personal photography.  I have been using 5.7 but would like to start using CC Classic.  I do not need the online components of it at all, I just want to use it as I have 5.7. I do not want anyone from the work IT group to access my catalogs, either.

Can I simply use Lightroom CC Classic on my home Mac completely isolated?  Similarly, if I no longer work there and lose the Enterprise account, can I simply get a personal CC account and continue to use my catalogs?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are no online components to Lightroom Classic CC.  You install and run it on your home computer the same as you are now using LR 5.7.  With Photography Subscription you will get both Lightroom and Photoshop, both of which download and install on your home PC.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are talking about syncing to Lightroom CC cloud-based photo service then that is optional inside Lightroom CC Classic from the top-left Panels ribbon.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 04, 2019 Mar 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Handycam  wrote