Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Stats:

MacBook Pro M1 Max 16" 2021
Sonoma Version 14.2
Canon R6 Mark 1, Canon R6 Mark 2 and Canon R5 Mark 1

Lightroom Classic 13.02 and Camera Raw 16.0

Issue:  Lightroom has stopped recognizing my camera when I try to Tether.  It worked great a week ago with no issues.  Today I can't get it to connect no matter what I do.  I have tried multiple USB C cables, and yes, they are the data transfer 10Gbps thunderbolt compatible kind.  I have tried multiple cameras, including Canon R6, both mark 1 and mark 2 and Canon R5.  This setup literally worked great not 5 days ago.  I have not run any updates, or changed any software.  Now I cannot get Lightroom to connect.  I've rebooted, restarted, plugged in, swapped out, and done everything I can think to do but nothing seems to work.  Capture One seems to have no issue.

Is anyone else having this issue?  Any suggestions?  I am primarily a portrait photographer, so not being able to shoot tethered is affecting my business, especially this time of year.  I've had to go back to a competing software just to tether, and I hate it.  Any help would be appreciated.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Pinned Reply

Adobe Employee , Dec 19, 2023 Dec 19, 2023

Sonoma 14.2.1 was released earlier today and has bug fixes in this area.  If you are currently on 14.2 and having issues with Tether, USB Cable-connected devices, or Card readers, you may want to consider updating.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,
Dec 12, 2023 Dec 12, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I wonder if this is similar to my report of LRC not detecting an attached iPhone to import: https://community.adobe.com/t5/lightroom-classic-discussions/lightroom-classic-not-detecting-iphone-...