Highlighted

Library and Develop windows display different colours.

Explorer ,
Apr 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, strange one here.

So i own the BENQ SW271 monitor on my pc. I have calibrated it using the monitors internal system and an xrite calibrator.

I have been doing this for two months now and its been fine. (Although slightly confusing, as my monitor displays AdobeRGB. When i export an SRGB Jpeg windows photo viewer can't display it so it looked different than in Lightroom, i just drag it onto Google Chrome to see the image looks like it did in Lightroom.)

I just re calibrated my monitor as before and opened Lightroom, when im in the Library module the images look as they should (finished work) but when i click on the Develop module the image is really over saturated. Before i re calibrated my monitor these two images would look the same between modules..

In the develop module it looks awful but if i make the image full screen it goes back to what the image should look like, then come out of full screen and the image is over saturated again..

I have saved everything and uninstalled Lightroom twice, the first time i saved my preferences and the second time i didn't, now I'm back to square one but all my preferences have gone and need setting up again.

I wouldn't mind if the Library module was the one looking over saturated as when im editing images in develop i cant tell what im doing!

Can anyone suggest whats going on?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Library and Develop windows display different colours.

Explorer ,
Apr 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, strange one here.

So i own the BENQ SW271 monitor on my pc. I have calibrated it using the monitors internal system and an xrite calibrator.