• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to get list of logged-in users from Flash Media Server in a Flash programm? (Or login/logout notifications)

New Here ,
Sep 07, 2014 Sep 07, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I'm Very sorry for asking this. I guess it's a very basic problem, but I'm very new to Flash and Flash media Server and I need a very fast answer...

Currently I'm working on a Director project using a flash program which connects to Flash Media Server (I guess version 3, it's quite old). Unfortunately they forgot to make a flash method to send the actual userlist (or a notification when someone logged in or out) to Director. AND, unfortunately, they lost the source code of that flash programm, so I cannot look into it or alter it *sigh*.

Now I want to do a new flash programm which covers the old one, letting all known methods "pass trough" and building an additional method to gain the user list (or login/out notification).

How do I get the login information from Flash Media Server? (Would be good if you could provide an idea already for flash code... as I said I'm a tard at flash till now)

Thank you so much. And I hope you understand my situation asking here...

Jana

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 10, 2014 Sep 10, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which user list...AMS by default does not have any  user list...There is a list of users who can administer a Flash Media server/Adobe media server, but i do not think you are referring to that list.

Please be more specific.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines