• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sorry unable to map your existing skeleton

New Here ,
Apr 01, 2022 Apr 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, when I try to upload my character to Mixamo it gives me the error Sorry unable to map your existing skeleton, I am really new to Blender so I would appreciate it if you give me explanations, explain them in a way that someone who is not very experienced understands, here I leave you a photo of the bug and the model in Blender: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xb8n6W4ATyRiM_vG_K8UElj5Zan0VEgK/view?usp=sharingError.png

TOPICS
Animation Controls , Bug , Upload

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 01, 2022 Apr 01, 2022

your file is 78mb of rubish which needs to be lowered in order for Mixamo to rig... at 15mb I got it working

Screenshot (680).pngScreenshot (681).pngScreenshot (684).pngScreenshot (685).pngScreenshot (687).png

learn to use Blender tools by asking questions in the Blender forums and watching youtubes; start with this one

p.s, I'm happy to help answer questions but I'm a bad teacher unless you want to talk codes 😉

tip: take small bites with the decimate tool exporting out out each step then load it back into Blender and try again until you have something workable... never go more than 50% in a si

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Apr 01, 2022 Apr 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

your file is 78mb of rubish which needs to be lowered in order for Mixamo to rig... at 15mb I got it working

Screenshot (680).pngScreenshot (681).pngScreenshot (684).pngScreenshot (685).pngScreenshot (687).png

learn to use Blender tools by asking questions in the Blender forums and watching youtubes; start with this one