• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

In Elements 2021, how do I rotate a layer within a background?I am a new real estate leasing agent I

New Here ,
Apr 17, 2021 Apr 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a new commercial leasing agent. I have a picture of a retail space with the

old sign (i.e. previous tenant's signage). I would like to put the sign of the new business into the framework of the old sign. Also, the picture of the building was taken at a slight angle, so the framework of the old sign appears as a slightly skewed rectangle. I have the image of the new graphic as a pdf. I have tried using Photomerge, however, although it will move & resize the extracted image....there is no provision for me to rotate it within the skewed rectangle shape outline to compensate for the fact that the picture was taken on an angle.  Subsequently, I have attempted to select the new sign section  from the Photomerge result, hoping I could continue seek a method to align the inner version with the outer outline through cutting and pasting (using layers?). PLEASE HELP. Thank you in advance for any & all assistance. My boss knows that I have never done ANY photo editing.... however, I promptly bought Adobe Photoshop Elements 2021 (Windows 10 version) 3 days ago and have not slept much! After many, many hours of tutorials, I humbly request  help.

TOPICS
Actions , Creative , Feature request , How to , Performance , Problem or error , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Apr 17, 2021 Apr 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Try using these instructions from the Photoshop Elements User Guide:

Place a PDF file in a new layer