• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

need help with slicing or intersecting images

New Here ,
Nov 26, 2020 Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a very new beginner when it comes to photoshop. While a lot has been tons of trial and error, I still cannot figure out how to intersect and subtract. I have a picture of a computer that I want to be able to slice or cut out of a background image I created on capture. Im having trouble figuring it out.. can anyone help?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 27, 2020 Nov 27, 2020

Unfortunately your manipulation has extended the pattern beyond the confines of the computer screen. To remove the pattern and be left with just the black frame would require use of a mask and be very tedious.

On Google Images, I accessed a similar screen. Then I used the Magic wand tool to select the "picture"area_computer2.jpg

on the screen, and filled the selection with a pattern.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't see how anyone can help without seeing the picture. You can post it here on the forum via the "Insert Photos" icon at the top in the reply box.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @a.cruz 

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Based on my understanding of your query, here are few possibilities I am suggesting for you to achieve this:

1. You can use Auto Selection  tool to make the selection. 

Help guide: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/photoshop-elements/using/making-selections.html#use_the_auto_selection_to...