• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No Sound on Premiere Rush

New Here ,
Aug 20, 2020 Aug 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Rush, I have Version 1.5.25 (Build 573) and I have selected some soundtrack music and added to my project. When I play back, there is no sound but the bars on bottom right are moving with the music. I have checked and double checked the setting on my computer, they are working. I have Googled how to remebdy but haven't found anything that works and I don't see anywhere to adjust audio preferences inside Rush other than "Edit", "Preferences" and then "Media Import". Any advice would be appreciated!

Thank you 🙂 

TOPICS
Desktop version , Error or problem , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 22, 2021 Feb 22, 2021

Hi! 

A few things to try if you haven't already - #4 seems to help most Desktop users (Thanks, Dionte5EE6for, the suggestion)

1. System reboot 

2. Hold down the Alt key while launching Rush to reset preferences 

3. Go to Windows Control Panel > Hardware and Sound > Adjust System Volume - Make sure Rush's volume is up  

4. Within Rush, go to Preferences > Set Audio Input to "No Input."

Let us know your results. 

Thanks!

Peter

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Mar 05, 2021 Mar 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you it fixed my problem on PC. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 05, 2021 Mar 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Than youuuuu. This thing was making me crazy. You saved my day, I was thinking of changing software

Votes

Translate

Translate