• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating / editing styles vs. inline editing (RH 2019, new UI)

Contributor ,
Jun 16, 2020 Jun 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Everyone. Two-part question for you:

1. For RH 2019 (new UI), is there a resource that can show me how to edit / create styles? I have zero knowledge of HTML. So far, instructions I've seen on this subject go right over my head. 
  2. Should I, instead, just stick to inline formatting? Or will inline formatting get me into trouble later on?

What I want to do:  

• Insert text boxes
  • Format images
  • Format text 

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 17, 2020 Jun 17, 2020

How to edit a style in 2019 New UI.

1. In a topic, put the cursor in an example of that style.
  2. Go to the Styles tab in Properties.
  3. If it is other than a paragraph style, change the list selection at the top to All.
  4. Hover the mouse over the style to see a pencil appear.
  5. Click the pencil to open the editing dialog.

I think you will find it straightforward from there but come back with detail questions.

I strongly recommend creating a simple project that you use solely for testing things like

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jun 16, 2020 Jun 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How inline formatting will bite you is that if you set a style so that you get say Verdana 18pt red and then you are told the company want it in blue, you just have to make one change. Everywhere you have used that style will change. If you apply Verdana 18pt red inline to 500 topics, you have to go to each one.