• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH 2020 - Could not Connect to the Site when trying to publish to ZenDesk

Community Beginner ,
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm trying to publish some topics in RoboHelp 2020 to our Zendesk KB.

I've watched the video explaining how to do this.

I've set up my output and Zendesk profile.

I've enabled API in ZenDesk.

I've checked my UserID and password about 10 times

Everytime I try and save the publish profile, I get a "Could not conntect to the site. Check your site credentials message". I know the credentials are correct.  I'm an admin user in ZenDesk.

When I look at the Output preset, I have the drop-downs for "Visible To" and "Managed By" but these obviously aren't populated because I can't connect.

Any ideas what I might be missing. I've followed all the steps in the online help.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is your RH2020 version all patched up? Check the point version - there have been 3 patches so far & #4 is coming in a few days (from what we've been told here). 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 25, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jeff - thanks for the reply. Yes, I'm on the very latest release.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'd give the RH folks a buzz - see https://helpx.adobe.com/contact/enterprise-support.other.html#robohelp for your support contact options.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines