Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need advice

Community Beginner ,
Jun 14, 2023 Jun 14, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, 

I am interested in why this image was refused. I am still in the learning process. 
I started shooting in raw recently and with manual settings. Then I edited the image with LrCm. 

Also which LrC features are better to avoid for a better chance poof pictures to be accepted? 

Thanks in advance

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 14, 2023 Jun 14, 2023

White Balance is definitely too magenta. The image is not in sharp focus, which editing cannot fix. There is also chromatic aberration throughout. Most of the birds in the sky and in the beach are quite blurry, and indication that your shutter speed was too slow.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

White Balance is definitely too magenta. The image is not in sharp focus, which editing cannot fix. There is also chromatic aberration throughout. Most of the birds in the sky and in the beach are quite blurry, and indication that your shutter speed was too slow.

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the helpful advice. Shutter speed at 2000 or standing in the water with wind (protected area). Any idea which one did the most damage in this case? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 15, 2023 Jun 15, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied