• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create marble texture in substance designer

Community Beginner ,
Jun 19, 2022 Jun 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys! I'm fairly new to substance designer, decided to learn substance designer a bit more!
I'm trying to find a way to create a satvario marble, something that looks like that(link attached)
Any way of where I could start or any exemple of what I should do to get a
decent looking like marble?At least where to start!

Thank you 

https://www.dreamstime.com/marble-texture-natural-pattern-background-design-art-work-marble-natural-...

https://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-marble-texture-background-closeup-rock-image76287851

TOPICS
General , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 20, 2022 Jun 20, 2022

Here's one way :

First make the veins

1. Start with a tile sampler node and adjust the x and y amount, scale random, rotation random, position random, color random and mask random to give a few random tiles. Use a levels node to turn every tile white and feed that into a distance node (white into the mask input and grey tiles into the source input.

davescm_0-1655767414379.png

2. Feed that into directional warps nodes to give some variation to the edges then into an edge detect node so you have the first layer of veins

davescm_1-1655767590892.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Jun 19, 2022 Jun 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

• Also you can provide link for video or any good mentor like my subject.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,