• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to install multiple master fonts on Windows 10?

New Here ,
Apr 19, 2020 Apr 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there,

I have downloaded some multiple master fonts from Internet. It seems only have .pfb and .mmm files for the font. How I can install the font on Windows 10? I googled a bit. It seems for one master font, it will need pfm and pfb for installation. Do I need pfm too for the multi-master font? if so why they don't share the pfm file inside the downloaded ZIP file? What tool I can use to generate a pfm file based on the pfb and mmm files?

I am new to Type 1 font on Windows. Thanks a lot!

Cozzy

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Moved this question from the Adobe Reader Mobile community to Type & Typography since this question has nothing to do with Acrobat and/or mobile devices.

To directly answer your question, Multiple Master Type 1 fonts cannot be installed nor are they supported on any recent version of Windows or for that matter MacOS. Multiple Master Type 1 fonts haven't been licensed by Adobe for over twenty years and as far as I know, no other font foundry has lice

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moved this question from the Adobe Reader Mobile community to Type & Typography since this question has nothing to do with Acrobat and/or mobile devices.