Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Recommendations for Fasting Video Editing Experience

Explorer ,
Feb 19, 2024 Feb 19, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Everyone!

I'm a video editor and would like for anyone out there who is knowledgeable to share their recommendations for an ideal video editing setup.

I use a laptop computer to do all of my multimedia work. The model and specs of my computer are as follows:

HP Spectre x360 Convertible

Processor: 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1165G7 @ 2.80GHz 2.80 GHz
Installed RAM: 16.0 GB (15.6 GB usable)
System type: 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Intel Iris Xe Graphics

What would you guys recommend I purchase or incoporate into my computer setup that will enable me to have the SMOOTHEST and/or FASTEST video editing experience with 4K footage? I am aware of the popular method of creating proxies which is definitely a lifesaver, and I was curious if there are any additional tips and tricks to further minimize any type of lagging or choppy playback when scrubbing through footage in the timeline in Premiere Pro.  When I scrub through footage and jump around in the timeline, I would like the playback and responsiveness to be as smooth as absolutely possible, I don't care what I need to buy or how much it will cost.

Also, I have noticed that if I am creating graphics in Adobe Photoshop while simultaneously running Premiere Pro, programs can begin to slow down or start to freeze up when I am trying to navigate through different windows or file folders. What can I do to improve the system performance speed when I am doing intensive graphics work in multiple programs?

Thank you for all of your feedback!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

LEGEND , Feb 19, 2024 Feb 19, 2024